Make sure you
never miss a post.

Zoetis, AABP award scholarships to vet students

October 23, 2013
POSTED BY: Roger Saltman | DVM, MBA | Group Director | Cattle and Equine Technical Services | Zoetis

For the fifth year, Zoetis and the American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP) Foundation have collaborated to provide financial support to veterinary students pursuing careers in large-animal veterinarian medicine.

Scholarships worth a total of $75,000 were given to 15 students to help offset their tuition. Since 2009, more than $455,000 in scholarships have been awarded to 92 students.

The scholarship fund is a component of the Zoetis Commitment to 
Veterinarians platform, which offers support through training and education, research and development, investing in the future of the veterinary profession, and philanthropy

The 2013 scholarship recipients are: Thomas Cully, Cornell University; Megan Foy, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Daniel Haeflinger, University of Wisconsin Madison; Alea Hoffman, Washington State University; Janelle Hoffman, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Chelsea Holschbach, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Lauren Malenke, Colorado State University; Brandon Miller, Purdue University; John David Nicholson, Texas A&M University; Amanda Plunkett, University of California, Davis; Ryan Rademacher, Oregon State University; Henry Reinart, Michigan State University; Tera Rooney Barnhardt, Kansas State University; Travis Vliestra, Iowa State University; and Chad Wall, Cornell University.


Have a Comment? Subscribe